DURHAM BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS *Deceased

A.K. Umstead* George Kirkland*
First Chair, May 1881 Served 1936-1968
Served 1881 (resigned Aug 1881)

May 1881

Chair, 1882

Served 1882 -

W. G. Patterson, Served 1950-1980
Clerk to the Board

Edwin Clements*

Washington Duke
Second Chair

Served 1954-1983

Marion B. Fowler

Served 1881-1882 Served 1962-1964

G. A. Barbee James A. Ward Served 1881 Served 1963-1968

John T. Nichols
Served 1881-1882
Howard Easley
Served 1966-1982

S. W. Holman Darrell Kennedy
Served 1881-1882 Served 1968-1970

Duncan CameronAsa T. Spaulding, Jr.Served 1881 –1968 – 1972

William E. Stauber
W. A. Jenkins
Served 1970-1972
Served 1882 –

William V. Bell
W. H. Paschall
Served 1882-1883 (died in office)

William V. Bell
Served 1972 -1994; 1996-2000

Nathan Garrett
I. G. Latta
Served 1972-1974

C. B. Green Served 1980-1984 Served 1883 - **Becky Heron**

Served 1982-2011

G. Brantley DeLoatche

Appointed 1983-1984 (fill Clements' term)

Josephine Clement*

Appointed 1984 (fill Teer's term) Served 1984-1990 (elected)

Al Hight*

Served 1984-1990

Louise McCutcheon

Served 1984-1990

Ellen Reckhow

Served 1988-

MaryAnn Black

Served 1990-2002

Deborah Giles

Served 1990-1994

Ed DeVito*

Served 1994-1996

John T. (Tommy) Hunt

Served 1994-1996

Joe W. Bowser

Served 1996-2000; 2008-2012

Philip Cousin

Served 2000-2008; 2012

Mary Jacobs

Served 2002-2004

Lewis A. Cheek

Served 2004-2008

Michael D. Page

Served 2004-

Brenda A. Howerton

Served 2008-

Pamela Karriker

Served 2012

Fred Foster, Jr.

Served 2012-

Wendy Jacobs

Served 2012-